Right now, I am waiting. Mr. K and I took off yesterday afternoon to visit with his parents for the weekend. They live about 2 hours away from us, which is just about as far as I can take.

We live 2.5 hours from my parents, so it’s pretty equal in terms of time and distance.

I’ve made no secret of the fact that I’d like to live closer to our parents. The time from his parents house to mine is about an hour. Thankfully, they don’t live in separate directions.

So, now I’m waiting. Currently, I’m waiting for my mom to get here so that we can go shopping. If you’ve followed me on the boards you’ll know that I’m supposed to be deciding on what type of engagement ring I would like. I’m not entirely sure that I’d like a diamond (I’ll post why later on!), but I’m definitely jewelry challenged so I need to go to the jewelers and figure it out. Pretty exciting!

In other news, I made pumpkin bread on Thursday night. I needed to use up the two cups of pumpkin I had in the fridge. I found a recipe that someone had modified to make WW friendly. Each slice turned out to be 2 points per serving. It was amazing. I had Mr. K take the muffins I made from the batter to work and they were gone by 10 AM. We brought the slices of bread to his parents and it’s nearly gone. They are all raving about it. Definitely a victory AND… It’s relatively healthy and they don’t even know!