This past weeks progress!

I’m so happy that things are finally moving forward in my WLJ. It seems like it’s been forever that things have just stagnated. I am working hard to keep up the momentum!

A review and new stats!

Highest Weight: 208
BMI: 34 – Obese

WW Starting Weight (April 2008): 202.4
BMI: 33

April 15 (Dad-o’s Birthday… WOOO! Happy Birthday, Dad-o!)
Current Weight: 168.8
BMI: 27.2

This is an AMAZING change from both my original weight and BMI!

Other news. My good friend’s mom passed away (on the 15th) and I went home to the funeral yesterday. All of my old coworkers were there and kept going on and on about how great I look and that I should be a model. It definitely made me feel great. Then, to chill out last night, my dad and I took a walk. I saw two of our neighbors that I haven’t seen in a while and they kept going on about how much weight I’ve lost. To top it off, I saw a friend today that I haven’t seen in almost a year and she kept complimenting me saying that I’ve lost SOOOO much weight.

I’ve never had so many compliments in such a short period of time! It definitely made me feel good and motivates me to “keep going”.

On the job front… which is causing me major stress as I’ve been basically unemployed other than Census work for the past 4 months… I had three “correspondences” in the past week.

Last Tuesday I had an interview for three positions (within the same company) for my dream job… I will hear by the end of the week with an answer. If you are the praying type, please pray that I get one of these positions. It would be such an awesome career move and I would be able to have health insurance again! Woo! I can’t wait to be working again and be able to pay my bills.

Also, I received a survey for a state position. It wouldn’t be the greatest pay, but it would be what seems like a super-rewarding job. AND… Mr. K and I wouldn’t have to move 5 hours away.

Additionally, I received an email about working for a health insurance company with their wellness programs. I would also love that… and we wouldn’t have to move too far.

I’m so thankful that things are definitely moving forward. I’ve been trying to trust that God will not give me more than I can handle and that he will provide me with everything that I need. My life is incredibly blessed, but I need to remember that I am not always the one in control.

I went on a hike this past Sunday while Mr. K was mountain biking. I took some great pictures of the trail and some awesome springtime shots. Hopefully I will have time tomorrow to post some pictures!