I’ve been really trying to get back on track this past week in terms of my diet and working out. As I weigh-in tomorrow, I am fairly certain I’m going to see a gain; however, I will not be discouraged.

I am switching myself into high gear tomorrow with a switch to the Simply Filling technique. Why?:

  • It makes sense.
  • I can eat to “satisfaction” following the FF list.
  • The FF list outlines healthier food and gives me a switft “kick in the pants” as far as healthy food goes.
  • I can implement more fruits and veggies.
  • I get my dairy, oil, and other GHG’s in without feeling guilty “spending” the points.
  • It makes me feel better physically and mentally.
  • I’m better equipped to work the plan after getting the junk food cravings out of my system after a week or two on SF.

I’m actually pretty excited.

But that is not the focus of my post. Well, not the original focus!

This past week, I have purchased a lot of gadgets.

First off, the ‘rents and I got new phones!

Source: CNET.com

So far, I love my phone! I also love that my family finally got text messaging!

I got a pretty sweet turquoise case for the phone as I’m accident prone and like to drop things. Yep, I’m awesome like that. (Take a look at my ipod if you don’t believe me… thankfully, the case for that should arrive this week too!).

My second piece of technology this week was one of these bad boys!

Apple MA365LL/D Nike+ iPod Sport Kit

Source: nikerunning.nike.com

After two failed calibration attempts, I finally was able to calibrate everything at the Y’s track Tuesday evening. Look for a full review early next week after I get a few more runs in!

This is after my first “workout”. I ran for a mile which you can see as the elevated portion. I walked a warm-up before that and then while I waited for Mr.K to finish up at open hockey. Pretty cool!

My last piece of technology for the week is a heart rate monitor. I actually bought the Nike+ earlier this week because I thought it was a cheaper alternative to a heart rate monitor for the time being. At only $29 it was definitely worth the cash if it was going to help me be more motivated to run. However, I came across an awesome deal on a Polar F6 today (Thank You, WW 20’s Board!). I bought it right away for $54 plus tax. I’m super excited to pick it up tomorrow at Sears! And… It’s pink!

Yay! Technology!