My favorite time of the year, like many other people, is Christmas. I love everything about it. I’ve been struggling to stay out of the stores since Friday!

One of my very favorite parts of the year is receiving Christmas cards. I really look forward to getting updates on those I love and care for, both near and far. If you add a newsletter or a picture of your kids/family… that’s just icing on the cake!

I’ve been searching for the “perfect” Christmas cards to send out this year. Prince Charming and I are all settled in together, and we’ve added Zoey Kitten to the mix. I take this all to mean that we are grown up enough (in our mid-to-late 20’s) to send out cards to our family and friends. So, I started searching a week or so ago for the “perfect” cards. Needless to say, many stores (and even Hallmark!) later, I’m home and I’m still empty-handed.

Luckily, Prince Charming and I had a photographer take some photos as gifts for our parents this year and I had been tossing around the idea of a photo memory book or calendar using those photos. I have heard many great things about Shutterfly from one of my friends who uses their photo books on a near regular basis, documenting each year of her children’s lives in one volume. She even has her favorite prints made into canvas wall art… I can’t wait to have kids and do the same!

I’m still thinking about making a photo book for myself and Prince Charming. I’m hoping we’ll be married in the future (hoping for sometime late next year) and would love to make a photo book about out relationship. We’ve done some really cool things.

However, for this year, I’m really thinking about making our parents each a photo calendar. I think it’s something they would really like and both of our sets of parents keep a family calendar in their respective kitchens. At least they can look at our happy family as they schedule their year!

What I am most excited about are holiday photo cards. Shutterfly offers so many options with holiday cards, whether you want a simple, understated card or a card that includes a brief summary of each persons year. You can choose religious cards and fun cards, even “vintage” Christmas cards. I love all the fun options!

Some of my favorites:

No Mistletoe Necessary

I absolutely love this card! PC and I just had some kissing photos done and I would love to use one with this card. I think our families would absolutely love it. I get excited just thinking about it! I think it would look great!

Our photo has us kissing, framed by a white heart. I think it would be beautiful.

Another that I love:

Snowflake Damask Holiday

I simply love the damask pattern on the left and the simplicity of this one. The snowflakes seem so peaceful! I think it would look great with our photos (we did them in black) or we could just use the black and white version of one of our photos! We took some great ones, so we will see!

Two others I considered:

I love the simplicity of the snowflakes, but also love the captions on the lower one. I have a feeling being indecisive is going to be a problem!

I really love all of the designs that Shutterfly offers. I can’t wait to get started and create my holiday cards and gifts with them this season!

Check out: Shutterfly.com for more!

 

